Stereotactic Ablative Radiotherapy
Recently Published Documents





2021 ◽  
Vol 11 ◽  
Jihun Kim ◽  
Min Cheol Han ◽  
Jee Suk Chang ◽  
Chae-Seon Hong ◽  
Kyung Hwan Kim ◽  

PurposeTo develop an internal target volume (ITV) margin determination framework (or decision-supporting framework) for treating multiple lung metastases using CyberKnife Synchrony with intraoperatively implanted fiducial markers (IIFMs). The feasibility of using non-ideally implanted fiducial markers (a limited number and/or far from a target) for tracking-based lung stereotactic ablative radiotherapy (SABR) was investigated.MethodsIn the developed margin determination framework, an optimal set of IIFMs was determined to minimize a tracking uncertainty-specific ITV (ITVtracking) margin (margin required to cover target-to-marker motion discrepancy), i.e., minimize the motion discrepancies between gross tumor volume (GTV) and the selected set of fiducial markers (FMs). The developed margin determination framework was evaluated in 17 patients with lung metastases. To automatically calculate the respiratory motions of the FMs, a template matching-based FM tracking algorithm was developed, and GTV motion was manually measured. Furthermore, during-treatment motions of the selected FMs were analyzed using log files and compared with those calculated using 4D CTs.ResultsFor 41 of 42 lesions in 17 patients (97.6%), an optimal set of the IIFMs was successfully determined, requiring an ITVtracking margin less than 5 mm. The template matching-based FM tracking algorithm calculated the FM motions with a sub-millimeter accuracy compared with the manual measurements. The patient respiratory motions during treatment were, on average, significantly smaller than those measured at simulation for the patient cohort considered.ConclusionUse of the developed margin determination framework employing CyberKnife Synchrony with a limited number of IIFMs is feasible for lung SABR.

2021 ◽  
Vol 16 (10) ◽  
pp. e79-e80 ◽  
Stephen A. Rosenberg ◽  
Raymond Mak ◽  
Rupesh Kotecha ◽  
Bill W. Loo ◽  
Suresh Senan

2021 ◽  
Vol 20 ◽  
pp. 1-4
John R. van Sörnsen de Koste ◽  
Claire C. van Vliet ◽  
Famke L. Schneiders ◽  
Anna M.E. Bruynzeel ◽  
Berend J. Slotman ◽  

2021 ◽  
Vol Publish Ahead of Print ◽  
Kathryn R.K. Benson ◽  
Navjot Sandhu ◽  
Carrie Zhang ◽  
Ryan Ko ◽  
Diego A.S. Toesca ◽  

Karim Benali ◽  
Julien Bellec ◽  
Nicolas Jaksic ◽  
Pierre Caille ◽  
Louis Rigal ◽  

2021 ◽  
Gordon Ho ◽  
Todd F. Atwood ◽  
Andrew R. Bruggeman ◽  
Kevin L. Moore ◽  
Elliot McVeigh ◽  

2021 ◽  
Vol 32 ◽  
pp. S1016-S1017
J. Zafra ◽  
R. Chicas Sett ◽  
D. Rodriguez ◽  
J. Castilla Martinez ◽  
B. Salas ◽  

Finbar Slevin ◽  
Katharine Aitken ◽  
Filippo Alongi ◽  
Stefano Arcangeli ◽  
Eliot Chadwick ◽  

Julia Khriguian ◽  
Horacio Patrocinio ◽  
Sero Andonian ◽  
Armen Aprikian ◽  
Wassim Kassouf ◽  

Joe Y Chang ◽  
Reza J Mehran ◽  
Lei Feng ◽  
Vivek Verma ◽  
Zhongxing Liao ◽  

Sign in / Sign up

Export Citation Format

Share Document