polyhedral oligomeric silsesquioxane
Recently Published Documents





2022 ◽  
Hong Chi ◽  
Guocheng Zhang ◽  
Ning Wang ◽  
Yaoguang Wang ◽  
Tianduo Li ◽  

Glass transition temperature (Tg) is always deteriorated while improving the strength of epoxy resins which inherently suffered from brittleness. Herein, a novel linear polyhedral oligomeric silsesquioxane (POSS)-epoxy nano modifiers is...

Vivaan Patel ◽  
Jacqueline Maslyn ◽  
Saheli Chakraborty ◽  
Gurmukh K Sethi ◽  
Irune Villalengua ◽  

Abstract We have studied the cycle life of two polyhedral oligomeric silsesquioxane-b-poly(ethylene oxide)-b-polyhedral oligomeric silsesquioxane (POSS-PEO-POSS) block copolymer electrolytes differing primarily in molecular weights and composition using lithium/polymer/lithium symmetric cells. The higher molecular weight electrolyte, labeled H, has a higher storage modulus, Gel. However, the volume fraction of the conducting phase in the low molecular weight electrolyte, labeled L, is higher and this leads to a four-fold increase in limiting current density, iL. Measurement of ionic conductivity provides insight into the reason for the observed differences in limiting current density. The average lifetime of symmetric cells with electrolyte L was slightly higher than that of cells with electrolyte H. The combined effect of mechanical and electrochemical properties of electrolytes on the stability of lithium electrodeposition was quantified by examining two dimensionless parameters, i/iL and Gel/GLi, introduced in the theory developed by Barai and Srinivasan [Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys., 19, 20493–20505 (2017)]. This theory predicts the regime of stable lithium electrodeposition as a function of these two parameters. Despite large differences in Gel and iL between the two electrolytes, we show that similar cell lifetimes are consistent with the theoretical predictions of unstable lithium electrodeposition without resorting to any adjustable parameters.

2021 ◽  
pp. 139067
Jun Hong Choi ◽  
Gopal Balamurugan ◽  
Gaurav K. Pande ◽  
Yu Seon Eom ◽  
Hyun-Kyung Kim ◽  

Zuzanna Buchwald ◽  
Mariusz Szołyga ◽  
Joanna Zwolińska ◽  
Bogdan Marciniec ◽  
Adam Voelkel

Sign in / Sign up

Export Citation Format

Share Document